The demand for a dedicated girls’ college in Alipurduar was materialized in the year 2007 with the establishment of Alipurduar Mahila Mahavidyalaya. The formal commencement of academic activity began from 4th of August, 2008. Commencement of classes was declared by Professor Arunabha Basu Majumdar, the then Vice–Chancellor of the University of North Bengal. Classes began temporarily in Alipurduar Collegiate School and continued there for 4 years till the foundation stone of the new college building was laid on 16th of February, 2009 by the then Chief Secretary Sri. Ashok Mohan Chakraborty and Education Secretary, Sri Satish Ch. Tewary. The land chosen for the College is in the Newtown area, heart of the town. On 19th of February, 2012 the college shifted to its own building which was inaugurated by Shri Rabiranjan Chattopadhyay, Minister for Technical Education, Govt. of West Bengal. From that day the college is running in its own building. The First Acting Principal of the college was Late Sri Satyendra Prasad Biswas, eminent personality of the locality and retired lecturer of Alipurduar College. The founder Secretary of the Organizing Committee was Sri Nirmal Das, Ex M.L.A. of Alipurduar. On 26th of April, 2010 Dr. Amitabh Roy took charge as Teacher–in–Charge of the College. He was redesignated Vice - Principal of this College by Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology, Government of West Bengal on 16th April, 2018. 


Existing classrooms (8 nos.) ACTIVITIES IN THE SESSION 2018 - 19  1. Observance of Netaji's Birthday at Alipurduar Mahila Mahavidyalaya 2. Inauguration of the new College Building...

Read More

News & Announcement

More Events